$25.63 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M051520909
ISMN: 9790051520909
Shop Product Code: 183476U
New Imperial Edition - soprano

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Series: Imperial Song Edition

Department: Vocal & Opera - High Voice

Instrumentation: CD

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (New York)

More Product Details

More Product Details

Perfect Pairing

/images/print/BHI_52090-Northcote_cov.jpg pp-plus
Buy Together For: $50.99
A collections of 30 songs for soprano with piano accompaniment. New Imperial Editions, released over 50 years ago, have been a mainstay of classical vocal study. With a CD of piano accompaniments for each book and CD-ROM features that allow the tempo on the accompaniments to be adjusted without changing the pitch, and also allow transposition.

Contents, Sound Samples and Reviews

  • speaker2A Farewell (Ich schwebe) (Strauss)
  • A Lullaby (Harty)
  • At Last (So willst du des Armen) (Brahms)
  • Care Selve (Come beloved) (Handel)
  • Endless pleasure, endless love (Handel)
  • speaker2Gentle shepherd (Se tu m'ami) (Pergolesi)
  • Gretchen at the Spinning Wheel (Gretchen am Spinnrade) (Schubert)
  • He is noble, he is patient (En, der Herrlichtse von allen) (Schumann)
  • How calm is my spirit (Ridente la calma) (Mozart)
  • I have twelve oxen (Ireland)
  • Let me wander not unseen (Handel)
  • Lone and joyless (Infelice) (Mendelssohn)
  • speaker2Lullaby (Wiegenlied) (Brahms)
  • O, bid your faithful Ariel fly (Linley)
  • Omnipotence (Die Allmacht) (Schubert)
  • Should he upbraid (Bishop)
  • So sweet is thy discourse (Campian)
  • Solveig's Song (Grieg)
  • speaker2Spring (Henschel)
  • Suleika's Song (Lied der Suleika) (Schumann)
  • The Chestnut (Der Nussbaum) (Schumann)
  • The Lorely (Die Lorelei) (Liszt)
  • speaker2The Novice (Die junge Nonne) (Schubert)
  • speaker2The Singer (Head)
  • The Vain Suit (Vergebliches Standchen) (Brahms)
  • Where the bee sucks (Arne)
  • Where the bee sucks (Sullivan)
  • speaker2Without Thee! (Ce que je suis sans toi) (Gounod)