• Besuche uns bei Facebook
  • Videos schauen in unserem YouTube-Kanal
  • Spotify
  • Twitter
  • Noten digital auf nkoda

Harry Christophers and The Sixteen release world premier recording of three new works by leading British composers.

The last year has seen The Sixteen form a fascinating partnership with the UK based Genesis Foundation. In 2008 the Foundation commissioned three new works from James MacMillan, Roxanna Panufnik and Will Todd all based on the prayer of Capuchin priest, Padre Pio: Stay With Me, Lord. The result was the creation of three very different, but equally powerful works which were premiered in a performance by The Sixteen at Westminster Cathedral in June 2008 to great reception.

"Three imaginative responses to Padre Pio's Prayer, sung with rapt dedication. Needless to say, The Sixteen under Harry Christophers respond with breathtaking assurance and rapt dedication. An enthusiastic recommendation." --Gramophone Magazine, June 2009

You may be interested in


  • Various
    Berliner Nächte. Folge 3 (CD Only)
  • Various
    Berliner Nächte. Folge 2 (CD Only)

Erfahren Sie immer das Neueste über unsere Komponist*innen und Notenausgaben