• Besuche uns bei Facebook
  • Videos schauen in unserem YouTube-Kanal
  • Spotify
  • Twitter
  • Noten digital auf nkoda

Mozart Piano Concertos Vol. 3

Concerto No. 22 in E-flat major, K. 482;
Concerto No. 17 in G major, K. 453

Vassily Primakov (piano), Odense Symphony Orchestra,
Scott Yoo

The third volume of Vassily Primakov’s much acclaimed Mozart Piano Concerto series features two of Mozart's greatest concertos. Scored for a small orchestra without clarinets, trumpets, or drums, the Piano Concerto No. 17 in G major, K. 453 is one of Mozart’s most graceful concertos, typically mingling a sense of gaiety with melancholic undertones. Urbane and aristocratic in character, the Piano Concerto No. 22 in E flat, K 482 gains a warm of sound from the orchestra’s inclusion of clarinets instead of oboes – the first time Mozart had done so in a concerto. Vassily Primakov plays Mozart’s own cadenzas in K. 453 and those of Camille Saint-Saëns in K. 482.

“[Primakov's] limpid playing is a pleasure throughout, as is the Odense Symphony Orchestra's stylish contribution.”
BBC Music Magazine five stars on BRIDGE 9339 (Volume 2)

Erfahren Sie immer das Neueste über unsere Komponist*innen und Notenausgaben