Michael Praetorius: Dances from "Terpsichore" - vol.3 (arr. SATB recorders)


Catalogue No: LPMDM13
Shop Product Code: 246736Q

Status: Usually despatched within 15 - 20 working days

Department: Woodwind - Recorder

Publisher: London Pro Musica

More Product Details

More Product Details

Dances from Terpsichore, Vol 3 - Score and Parts by Michael Praetorius (1571-1621). For SATB Recorders. Recorder Quartets. Early Dance Music. Score and Parts. Published by London Pro Musica.

Volume 3 of the popular Praetorius Terpsichore collection. More courantes, plus some voltes, ballets and galliardes.

Instrumentation: SATB


Contents and Reviews

4. Courante de Perichou (CLXXIV)
7. Courante (CLXXXIX)
10. Courante (CLXXXIII)
11. Courante (CLIV)
12. Ballet (CCLXIV)
17. Ballet (CCLXXIII)
22. Volte (CCXXVII)
24. Volte (CCXXXI)
26. (Volte (CCXXXIII)
31. Gaillarde (Mistresse Winters Jumpe) (CCC)
34 page score with extensive introduction, commentary and performance notes.