ABRSM: Violin Exam Pieces 2012–2015, ABRSM Grade 1, Score & Part


Catalogue No: 9781848493254
Shop Product Code: 249364H
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781848493254

Status: Usually despatched within 10 - 12 working days

Subtitle: Selected from the 2012-2015 syllabus

Department: ABRSM - Violin

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

This album contains the score and violin part for nine pieces from ABRSM’s Grade 1 Violin syllabus for 2012–2015.

Key features:

  • three pieces from each of Lists A, B and C
  • appealing and varied repertoire from which to create a balanced programme for the exam or a concert
  • helpful information about the pieces and the exam
  • carefully edited and clearly presented throughout


All of the pieces on the Grade 1 syllabus have been recorded for ABRSM by leading professional musicians, providing inspiring performances to help the player when choosing pieces and to demonstrate one possible way of interpreting the music. Playalong piano tracks are also available for use when practising. The recordings can be purchased as part of the Violin Exam Pieces with CD package or as individual downloads from our audio download shop.


Contents and Reviews

  • Mattachins from Orchesographie (1588) [Thoinot Arbeau]
  • Menuet (Music for the Royal Fireworks, HWV 351) [George Frideric Handel]
  • German Dance, K.605 [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]
  • Sandmannchen, WoO 31 [Johannes Brahms]
  • The Boat to Inverie [Edward Huws Jones]
  • Daisy Bell [Harry Dacre]
  • Pennsylvania 6-5000 [Jerry Gray / Carl Sigman]
  • Russia-Gopak [Margery Dawe]
  • Dvojak (Couple Dance) [Leoš Janácek]
  • The Boat to Inverie [Edward Huws Jones]
  • The Boat to Inverie [Edward Huws Jones] - accompaniment only