Johannes Brahms: Trio A minor Op 114 (clarinet, cello & piano)

Special Offer  

RRP: £17.95
Now: £16.16

Catalogue No: BA9438
Shop Product Code: 257523U

Status: Usually despatched within 5 working days

Department: Save 10% on Barenreiter - Save 10% on Chamber Music

Publisher: Bärenreiter

More Product Details

More Product Details

BA9438 - Johannes Brahms Trio in A minor for Pianoforte, Clarinet and Violoncello, Op114. Edited by Christopher Hogwood. Score with parts. Brahms’s Clarinet Trio, composed in 1891, was inspired by the exceptional musicality of clarinettist Richard Mühlfeld. As he did for his horn trio, Brahms prepared a viola part as a possible alternative to the clarinet. Both scorings were rehearsed (the viola part being played by Joseph Joachim) prior to the premiere and publication of the work.


Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!