Enrique Granados: Cuentos de la Juventud (Stories of the Young), Op.1


Catalogue No: 9781854722836
Shop Product Code: 014655T
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781854722836

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: Easier Piano Pieces 35

Editor: Johnson, Thomas A.

Series: ABRSM Easier Piano Pieces

Department: Piano, Keyboard & Organ - Piano Solo

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

• Spanish pianist, teacher and composer Enrique Granados was one of the founders of the modern school of piano music in Spain and wrote many pieces for the instrument
• these 'Stories of the Young' provide a contrasted collection of lyrical movements and lively, spirited pieces


Contents and Reviews

  • Op. 1 No. 6 [Enrique Granados]
  • Cancion de Mayo (May Song), Op. 1 No. 3 [Enrique Granados]
  • Cuento viejo (Old Man’s Tale), Op. 1 No. 4 [Enrique Granados]
  • Dedicatoria (Dedication), Op. 1 No. 1 [Enrique Granados]
  • El fantasma (The Phantom), Op. 1 No. 8 [Enrique Granados]
  • La huerfana / The Orphan Girl, No. 9 from Cuentos de la Juventud, Op. 1 [Enrique Granados]
  • La mendiga (The Beggar Woman), Op. 1 No. 2 [Enrique Granados]
  • Marcha (March), Op. 1 No. 10 [Enrique Granados]
  • Recuerdos de la infancia (Childhood Memories), Op. 1 No. 7 [Enrique Granados]
  • Viniendo de la fuente (Coming from the Fountain), Op. 1 No. 5 [Enrique Granados]

"Pleasing, tuneful pieces which I think will be popular with teenagers and the older pupil."

Music Teacher