Catalogue No: 9781848494411
Shop Product Code: 254556C
More Product Codes

More Product Codes
ISBN: 9781848494411

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Subtitle: 18 Pieces for Brass, Grades 4 & 5, with 2 CDs

Department: ABRSM - Horn

Publisher: ABRSM

More Product Details

More Product Details

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

ABRSM Baritone & Euphonium from 201345 
ABRSM Eb Tenor Horn from 201345 
ABRSM Horn from 201345 
ABRSM Tuba from 201345 

Perfect Pairing

Brand new repertoire to support brass instruments in ABRSM graded music exams.

Shining Brass is a collection of newly-commissioned repertoire pieces and studies that can be played by any brass instrument.

Key features:

  • two pieces set on each of Lists A, B and C of Grades 1-5 of the ABRSM 2013 syllabuses for Horn, E flat Horn, Baritone/ Euphonium and Tuba

  • a single part book that can be used by all treble- and bass-clef brass including E flat Tuba

  • CDs featuring performances and backing tracks

  • separate B flat, E flat and F piano accompaniment books

  • downloads of all recorded material and an additional part for B flat Tuba, bass-clef readers from www.abrsm.org/shiningbrass


Contents and Reviews

  • Beaufort Allegro [Tom Davoren]
  • Folk Song [Lucy Pankhurst]
  • Jiggedy-jig [John Frith]
  • Brag-time [John Frith]
  • Open Plains [David A. Stowell]
  • Way Down South [Peter Meechan]
  • Circulation [Timothy Jackson]
  • Quiet Moment [Tom Davoren]
  • Reflections [Peter Meechan]
  • Caber Dance [John Frith]
  • Canzona [John Frith]
  • Jam Bouree [David A. Stowell]
  • Final Thought [Peter Meechan]
  • Gone, not forgotten [Lucy Pankhurst]
  • Lindy Hop! [Tom Davoren]
  • Air [Peter Meechan]
  • Flennon Study (high) [David A. Stowell]
  • Lament [John Frith]
  • Flennon Study (low) [David A. Stowell]