Chilla, Karl-Peter: Enjoy the Organ 2: A selection of easy-to-play pieces

Special Offer  

RRP: $17.54 *
Now: $16.66 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: BA11208
ISMN: 9790006523030
Shop Product Code: 265666S
Enjoy the Organ 2: A selection of easy-to-play pieces

Status: Usually despatched within 24 - 48 hours

Arranger: Chilla, Karl-Peter

Editor: Chilla, Karl-Peter

Department: Piano, Keyboard & Organ - Organ

Publisher: Bärenreiter

More Product Details

More Product Details

The second volume of Enjoy the Organ likewise offers eighteenth-and nineteenth-century concert pieces suitable for performance on smaller instruments and capable of producing impressive results with a limited amount of practice time.
These pieces are intended primarily for the amateur organist but can also be of interest to the professional who can use them as a starting point for improvisation.

The volume contains François-Joseph Gossec’s “Tambourin”, Johann Georg Albrechtsberger’s “Prelude and Fugue in C major”, Théophile Stern’s “Morceau pour Sortie (Musikstück zum Ausgang)”, Alphonse Charles Renaud de Vilbac’s “Communio sur Bellini”, Charles Villiers Stanford’s “Prelude in F major”, and other works.

• Collection of easy-to-play concert pieces
• Ideal for amateur organists and church musicians
• Also suitable for performance on smaller instruments

Contents and Reviews


Vorwort Preface • Walther, Johann Gottfried: Praeludium und Fuge C-Dur • Gossec, François-Joseph: Tambourin • Albrechtsberger, Johann Georg: Praeludium und Fuge C-Dur • Stern, Théophile: Prélude • Stern, Théophile: Morceau pour Sortie (Musikstück zum Ausgang) • Vilbac, Alphonse Charles Renaud de: Communio sur Bellini • Capocci, Filippo: Scherzo • Capocci, Filippo: Andante cantabile • Grosjean, Ernest: Offertoire • Stanford, Charles Villiers: Prelude op. 101, 1 Biographische Notizen Biographical Notes