• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

Commissioned by Merton College, Oxford, this hour-long work for soloists, choir, and 10 players is divided into seven movements, beginning with Palm Sunday. Jackson's setting takes material from each of the four Gospel narratives, interspersed with Latin hymns and English texts by poets associated with Merton College over the centuries including Edmund Blunden and T. S. Eliot. The vocal score includes a piano reduction for rehearsal purposes.

You may be interested in

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications