Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: Concerto for Pianoforte and Orchestra no. 26 D major K. 537 "Coronation Concerto"  new

$26.81 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: BA10495-90
ISMN: 9790006561667
Shop Product Code: 2977513
Concerto for Pianoforte and Orchestra no. 26 D major K. 537 "Coronation Concerto"

Status: Usually shipped within 24 - 48 hours

Department: Save 15% on Bärenreiter - Save 15% on Piano Music

Publisher: Bärenreiter

More Product Details

More Product Details

This new piano reduction of Mozart’s “Coronation Concerto” K. 537 is based on the music text from the New Mozart Edition and is fully compatible with the already existing performance material (BA 5318).

A separate Urtext solo piano part is included in this piano reduction edition allowing the soloist not only to play the work as customary in recent decades, but also, for the first time since Mozart’s era, to improvise above the tutti basses and to conduct the ensemble from the piano.

The new edition is supplemented by a separate booklet containing cadenzas and selected lead-ins by August Eberhard Müller, Carl Reinecke and Max Reger.

• Urtext edition based on the New Mozart Edition (NMA)
• Separate Urtext solo piano part included
• Enclosed booklet with cadenzas
• Provides new impetus for period performance practice

Write a Review. The best reviewer each month wins 20% off their next order!