• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

This is the first publication of this early work for orchestra, which was completed in November 1900 and first performed by the Bournemouth Municipal Orchestra in March 1902. This attractive work is cast in four movements - Allegro, Andante, Intermezzo, Finale - and already shows evidence of the composer's emerging musical style and sure grasp of orchestral techniques. This new edition has been carefully prepared from the original manuscript by Julian Rushton and comes with full textual commentary. This publication will be welcomed by all aficionados of Vaughan Williams's music.

You may be interested in

Also By This Composer

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications