• Besuche uns bei Facebook
  • Videos schauen in unserem YouTube-Kanal
  • Spotify
  • Twitter
  • Noten digital auf nkoda

Louis Andriessen celebrates his 70th birthday in 2009. This volume in the Hawkes Pocket Score series brings together two major works for string quartet, Garden of Eros (2002) and ...miserere... (2004), and has as a "bonus" an arrangement by the composer of Bach's B minor prelude from Book 1 of the "48". The viola part, completed by Andriessen, starts with six bars by Igor Stravinsky, taken from the latter composer's own arrangement for strings.

You may be interested in

  • Prokofieff, Serge
    Scythian Suite Op 20 (from "Ala & Lolly") HPS636 (Hawkes Pocket Scores series)

Also By This Composer

Erfahren Sie immer das Neueste über unsere Komponist*innen und Notenausgaben