$10.47 *

* Estimated price converted from UK retail price
Catalogue No: M060092633
ISMN: 9790060092633
Shop Product Code: 1519636
More Product Codes
More Product Codes
Piece By Piece 1

Status: Usually shipped within 7 working days

Department: Strings - Viola

Instrumentation: Viola

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (London)

More Product Details

More Product Details

Over fifty pieces in attractive contrasting styles from the world's favourite string teacher Sheila Nelson . Following on from Right from the Start, these collections include traditional melodies, tunes from the classical repertoire and original, fun pieces.


Contents and Reviews

  • Alastair Arbuthnot has no Hat (Nelson)
  • C String March (Nelson)
  • Chicken-Feed (Nelson)
  • Christ Church Bells (Aldrich)
  • Cossack Lullaby (arr. Nelson)
  • Dance to Your Daddy (arr. Nelson)
  • Drink to Me Only (arr. Nelson)
  • Flag Dance (Nelson)
  • Hungarian Folk Song (arr. Nelson)
  • If All the World Were Paper (arr. Nelson)
  • Landler (Schubert)
  • Li'l Liza Jane (arr. Nelson)
  • Mad as a Hatter (Nelson)
  • Minuet and Trio (Haydn)
  • Octopiece (Nelson)
  • On the Ice (Nelson)
  • Over the Moon (Nelson)
  • Pizzicato Pie (Nelson)
  • Polka (Wohlfart)
  • Promenade (Nelson)
  • Rigadoon (Purcell)
  • Square Dance (Nelson)
  • The First Waltz (Nelson)
  • The Tadpole's Tale (Nelson)
  • Trot Along (Nelson)
  • Tweedledum and Tweedledee (Nelson)
  • Whirlpool Waltz (Nelson)

"Excellent pedagogical material presented in a friendly fashion"
Music Teacher, April 1994