• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: Rhapsody No.1
Composer: Béla Bartók
Duration: 11'
Composition Date: 1928, rev.1929
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Instrumentation: violin and orchestra
Description: Transcription by Bartok for violin and orchestra (1928-29)

cimbalom(harp and pft)-strings

Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Rental: Rhapsody No.1
Buy Online Now:

Béla Bartók: Rhapsody 1 for Violin & Orchestra (Hawkes Pocket Score - HPS 657)

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications