• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: Violin Concerto No.1
Composer: James MacMillan
Duration: 25'
Composition Date: 2009
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Instrumentation: violin and orchestra
Description: for violin and orchestra

2.2.corA.2.1.dbn- tree/vibraslap/SD/2Chinese gliss gongs-pft-strings

Third movement contains a fragment of text in German (by the composer), which should be spoken by voices from the orchestra, on or off stage. If this is not possible the text may be spoken by a single voice.

Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Buy Online Now:

James MacMillan: Violin Concerto (Piano Reduction) Violin, Orchestra

James MacMillan: Violin Concerto Study Score - Hawkes Pocket Score 1472

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications