• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: The Rite of Spring
Composer: Igor Stravinsky
Arranger: McPhee, Jonathan
Duration: 33'
Composition Date: 1911-13, rev.1947
Publisher: B&H MP
Instrumentation: dance or ballet
Description: Reduced orchestration by Jonathan McPhee (1988)
Scoring: 3(II=afl,III=picc).2.corA.3(I=Ebcl,II=Acl,III=bcl).3(III=dbn)-4.3Ctpt(I=Dtpt).3(I=btpt).1-timp.perc(2):tam-t/tgl/guïro/BD/tamb/antiquecyms(Ab,Bb)/cyms/susp.cyms-strings(min: N.B. Not available for concert use, but only for staged performances where there is limited space in the pit (Except US)
Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Rental: The Rite of Spring
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications