• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: A Flowering Tree
Composer: John Adams
Duration: 113'
Composition Date: 2006
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (Hendon Music)
Instrumentation: opera
Description: Opera in 2 acts

lyrS,T,Bar; chorus SATB (minimum 40)
2(II=picc).picc.soprano recorder*.alto recorder*.2(II=corA).3(III=bcl).2(II=dbn)- glsp/wdbl/claves/pedal BD/SD/2susp.cyms/2tuned bongos (or roto toms)/tom-t/shaker/3 tpl.blks/cowbell/bongo/maracas/BD/2 Japanese Bowl gong/Chinese cym/2tgls/slapstick;II= chimes/tgl/tamb/wdbl/susp.cym/rainmaker (med.)/BD/cast/bongo/SD; III=maracas/tamb/rainmaker (low)/high tgl/low tubular wind chimes; IV=shaker/rainmaker (low)-harp-cel-strings(min:

*OPTIONAL: recorder players play some very simple percussion (rain sticks, etc.), or they can play only recorder

NOTE: The hiring of a sound designer is a condition/requirement for permission.

For complete technical specifications go to: mhgrey.wordpress.com

Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Rental: A Flowering Tree
Buy Online Now:

John Adams: Flowering Tree (Vocal Score) (Vocal Score)

John Adams: Flowering Tree (Full score) (Full score)

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications