• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: You Are (Variations)
Composer: Steve Reich
Duration: 25'
Composition Date: 2004
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (Hendon Music)
Instrumentation: chorus and ensemble
Description: for voices and large ensemble

Voices: S.S.S.A.T.T*

Ensemble: 2.1.corA.3.0-**-strings ( players, but can increase slightly***)

NOTE: This work requires additional technological components and/or amplification. All instruments and singers are amplified. Strings should use clip-on contact microphones if possible.

*1 or 3 to a part (6 or 18 singers). Voices must be amplified.

**Pianos can be either full grands, smaller grands, or, if absolutely necessary, 4 identical high quality Digital Pianos.

*** no amplification needed if more than 3 players to a part

Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Rental: You Are (Variations)
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications