• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: The Voyage of Edgar Allan Poe
Composer: Dominick Argento
Duration: 125'
Composition Date: 1975-76
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Instrumentation: opera
Description: Opera in two acts

lyrS,S,M,A,2T,Bar,B; chorus
dr/bamboo wind chimes/wdbl/tpl.bl/large bell in A/tgl/glsp/chimes/
cast/tam-t/tom-t/anvil/claves/tamb/cyms/susp.cyms/ratchet/large and
small maracas/bell tree/TD/t.bells/4gongs-harp-pft(=cel)-strings

Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Rental: The Voyage of Edgar Allan Poe
Buy Online Now:

Dominick Argento: Voyage Of Edgar Allan Poe (Libretto) Libretto

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications