• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: Symphonia: Adagio tenebroso
Composer: Elliott Carter
Duration: 20'
Composition Date: 1994
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (Hendon Music)
Instrumentation: full orchestra
Description: (second part of the orchestral triptych Symphonia: sum fluxae pretium spei)

3(II, III=picc).2.corA.2(II=Ebcl).bcl.2.dbn-
4bongo dr/glsp/4tpl.bl/cowbells/vib/2susp.cym/2tom-t/2wdbl/SD/xyl/
tam-t/marimba/wood drum/2metal block-pft-strings

Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Rental: Symphonia: Adagio tenebroso
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications