• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: Hamlet
Composer: Dmitri Shostakovich
Duration: 45'
Composition Date: 1931-32
Publisher: R
Instrumentation: chamber orchestra (or small orchestra)
Description: Incidental music to Shakespeare's tragedy for mezzo-soprano, baritone, female actor, male actor and small orchestra


Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes / Sikorski for the UK, British Commonwealth (excluding Canada), Republic of Ireland, Germany, Switzerland, Denmark, Iceland, Norway, Sweden, Netherlands, Spain, Portugal, Greece, Turkey, Israel
Rental: Hamlet
Buy Online Now:

Dmitri Shostakovich: Hamlet Music for the Film Orchestra (Study Score)

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications