• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: Percussion Concerto no.2
Composer: James MacMillan
Duration: 25'
Composition Date: 2014
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Instrumentation: percussion &/or timp & orch (inc.percussion ensemble & orch)
Description: Concerto for percussion and orchestra

Solo percussion: crot/cencerros/aluphone/vib/marimba/steel dr/4wdbl/2 gliss gongs/8 assorted pieces of metal(inc. brake dr)/floor tom-t/tom-t(hi)/BD(with ped)

2.2(II=corA).2(II=bcl).1.dbn- gongs/siren/BD/susp.sizzle cym/tam-t/t.bells/tom-t/SD/2susp.cym/2tgl(med,lg)/thundersheet-harp-pft-strings

Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Buy Online Now:

James MacMillan: Percussion Concerto No. 2 (Hawkes Pocket Score - HPS 1588) Orchestra (Study Score)

James MacMillan: Percussion Concerto No.2 Percussion, Piano

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications