• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: La joie de la souffrance
Composer: Qigang Chen
Duration: 24'
Composition Date: 2016-17
Publisher: B&H MP
Instrumentation: violin and orchestra
Description: for solo violin and orchestra

3(III=picc).2.corA.3(III=bcl(low C)).3(III=dbn)-4.3.2.btrbn.1-perc(4):glsp/marimba/vib/xyl/2SD/BD/susp.cym/maracas/tamb-harp-pft-strings*

Reduced orchestration:2(II=picc).2(II=corA).2(II=loC).2(II=dbn)-4.2.2.btbn.1-perc(2):glsp/marimba/vin/xyl/2snare.dr/BD/susp.cym/maracas/tamb-harp-str(*

*Double basses with 5 strings are required

Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Rental: La joie de la souffrance
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications