• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: Wonderful Town (concert version): Concert version
Composer: Leonard Bernstein
Duration: 75'
Composition Date: 1953
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes, Sole Agent
Instrumentation: solo voices and orchestra
Description: Musical comedy in two acts

Major roles: 4 men, 2 women; minor roles: 15 men (with doubling), 3 women; chorus; dancers;
Reed I(=fl,Ebcl,Bbcl,asax).Reed II(=Bbcl,bcl,asax,barsax).Reed III(=ob,corA,Bbcl,tsax).Reed IV(picc,fl,Bbcl,tsax).Reed V(Bbcl,asax,bsax,bn)- drums/tam-t/2wdbl/xyl/cowbell/glsp/alarm clock-pft(=cel(opt))-strings

A spoken narration by Kim Criswell (also in a German version by Jens Luckwaldt) is available for concert performances. No choreography or staging is permitted in concert performance.

Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Rental: Wonderful Town (concert version): Concert version
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications