• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: Symphonia: sum fluxae pretium spei
Composer: Elliott Carter
Duration: 47'
Composition Date: 1993-96
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (Hendon Music)
Instrumentation: full orchestra
Description: I. Partita II. Adagio tenebroso III. Allegro scorrevole

xyl/glsp/SC/2tom-t/susp.cym/timp/2wdbl/4bongos/cowbell;2metal blocks (very high & med high)/4tpl.bl/3susp.cyms(high,med,low)/tom-t/2cowbells;vib/BD/4bongos/2tom-toms(med & low)/2wood blocks/SD/2susp.cyms(med & low);vib/glsp/mar/tam-t/SD/susp.cym/BD/2bongos/wood dr (log dr)/gavel/2tom-t-harp-pft-strings

Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Rental: Symphonia: sum fluxae pretium spei
Buy Online Now:

Elliott Carter: Symphonia: sum fluxae pretium spei (Orchestra) Orchestra (full score)

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications