• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: Elektra
Composer: Richard Strauss
Duration: 100'
Composition Date: 1906-8
Publisher: B&H MP
Instrumentation: opera
Description: Tragedy in one act
Scoring: Major roles: 2dramS,M,T,Bar; minor roles: 5S,2M,A,T,2B,mimes; chorus 3(III=picc).picc.3(III=corA).heckelphone.4.Ebcl.2bhn.bcl.3.dbn- 8(V-VIII=ttba).6.btpt.4.1-timp(2).perc(3-4):glsp/tgl/ tamb/SD/whip/cyms/BD/tam-t-cel-2harp-strings(vln8.8.8, vla6(=vlnIV).6.6,vlc6.6,db8) Reduced veriosn (Strauss): 3(II,III=picc).3(III=corA).3(III=Ebcl/A).bcl.3(III=dbn) - 2harp-strings(vln8.8.8.vla6.6.6.vlc6.6.db8)
Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for all countries except Germany, Italy, Portugal, Danzig, and the former territories of the USSR
Rental: Elektra
Buy Online Now:

Richard Strauss: Elektra Op58 Study Score (hardback) - Hawkes Pocket Score 92

Richard Strauss: Elektra Op58 Libretto (English, German)

Richard Strauss: Elektra Op58 (Vocal Score) (English, German)

Richard Strauss: Elektra, op. 58 (Vocal Score) (German)

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications