• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: Capriccio
Composer: Richard Strauss
Duration: 130'
Composition Date: 1940-41
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Instrumentation: opera
Description: A conversation piece for music

Major roles: dramS,dramA,heldT,2Bar,B;
minor roles: S,2T,B; chorus: 4T,4B
On-stage: vln.vlc-hpd; backstage: string sextet

Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for all countries except Germany, Italy, Portugal, Danzig, and the former territories of the USSR
Rental: Capriccio
Buy Online Now:

Richard Strauss: Capriccio Op. 85 (Libretto English) Libretto (English)

Richard Strauss: Capriccio Op. 85 (Study Score) Study Score (hardback)

Richard Strauss: Capriccio, Op. 85 (SATB, Orchestra) (Vocal Score) SATB, Orchestra (Vocal Score)

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications