• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: The Nixon Tapes: version 1
Composer: John Adams
Duration: 56'
Composition Date: 1998
Publisher: B&H/Hendon
Instrumentation: solo voices and orchestra
Description: Scenes from Nixon in China for chorus, voices and orchestra
Scoring: 2hBar,lyrS,colS,B; SATB chorus or sampler (Kurzweil K2000)-strings(minimum: Selections: Act 1 scene 1 - Overture, Chorus "Soldiers of Heaven", Landing of Air Force One."News has a kind of mystery". Complete Act 1 Scene 3 Act 2 - "This is Prophetic" and "I am the wife of Mao Tse Tung" This work requires additional technological components and/or amplification. For complete technical specifications go to: mhgrey.wordpress.com
Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Rental: The Nixon Tapes: version 1
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications