• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: The Nixon Tapes: version 3
Composer: John Adams
Duration: 51'
Composition Date: 1998
Publisher: B&H/Hendon
Instrumentation: solo voices and orchestra
Description: Scenes from Nixon in China for solo voices and orchestra
Scoring: 2hBar,lyrS,colS,B; (no chorus) or sampler (Kurzweil K2000 or Yamaha HX-1 Electone)-strings(minimum:, pref: Selections: Landing of the Spirit of '76, "News has a kind of mystery", "This is prophetic" Act 3 complete. This work requires additional technological components and/or amplification. For complete technical specifications go to: mhgrey.wordpress.com
Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Rental: The Nixon Tapes: version 3
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications