• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: Intermezzo
Composer: Richard Strauss
Duration: 120'
Composition Date: 1919-23
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Instrumentation: opera
Description: A domestic comedy with symphonic interludes in two acts

Major roles: dramS,lyrT,Bar; minor roles: S,T,2Bar,B
small roles: S,Bar,2mimes(boy and girl)

Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for all countries except Germany, Italy, Portugal, Danzig, and the former territories of the USSR
Rental: Intermezzo
Buy Online Now:

Richard Strauss: Intermezzo Op72 Study Score (hardback)

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications