• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Boosey & Hawkes

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.

Programme Note

The history of these early pieces begins with a grouping of four; then a decision to include only three under the title "Trois Esquisses;" and finally their renaming as Three Moods. Each piece is titled individually: I. Embittered, II. Wistful, and III. Jazzy.

-Vivian Perlis, 1998

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications