• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Boosey & Hawkes

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.

Digital Score
Subscribe to nkoda

World Premiere
Akademie der Kunste, Berlin
Kolja Lessing, vln
Repertoire Note

Many of Goldschmidt’s later works were written with specific performers in mind, such as the Clarinet Quartet for Gervase de Peyer, the Rondeau ‘Rue du Rocher’ for Chantal Juillet and the Fourth String Quartet for the Mandelring Quartet. The Capriccio for solo violin was written for Kolja Lessing "in admiration for his virtuosity and artistry as both violinist and pianist". The work is in two parts, the fast and virtuosic second section balanced by a slow and more introspective introduction. At 6 minutes, the Capriccio is a perfect vehicle for a soloist who may wish to break up a recital with a short unaccompanied work.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications