• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda


Abbreviations (PDF)


Boosey & Hawkes

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.

Repertoire Note

Written in 1941 to a commission from the publisher Max Hinrichsen, the Greek Suite is an attractive collection of eight Greek folk melodies arranged by the composer. The orchestral writing is characteristically effective and relatively straightforward in technical terms, providing a particularly useful and attractive piece for youth or amateur orchestras.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications