• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda


Abbreviations (PDF)

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.

World Premiere
Jones Hall, Houston, Texas
Houston Symphony Orchestra / Sergiu Comissiona
Programme Note

The first movement of Three Occasions for Orchestra, Celebration of Some 100 × 150 Notes is a carnival in sound, written at the behest of the Houston Symphony to mark the 150th anniversary of the state of Texas.

— Paul Griffiths

Reproduction Rights:
This program note can be reproduced free of charge in concert programs with a credit to the author.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications