• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda
Scoring (senza db)

Abbreviations (PDF)

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.

World Premiere
Orchestra del Teatro la Fenice / Igor Stravinsky
Repertoire Note

Though this is a companion to the Tres sacrae cantionies, Balanchine paired his ballet version with the Movements for piano and orchestra.

Reproduction Rights
This programme note can be reproduced free of charge in concert programmes with a credit to Boosey & Hawkes/Joseph Horowitz.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications