• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Abbreviations (PDF)

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.

Programme Note

Following the Cantata, with its contrapuntal interplay, the Septet abounds in imitative writing—and the mixed ensemble makes the lines easy to differentiate. The three movements are a sonata allegro, passacaglia, and gigue.

Reproduction Rights:
This programme note can be reproduced free of charge in concert programmes with a credit to Boosey & Hawkes / Joseph Horowitz.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications