• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda
Music Text

Janos Arany, English translation by Peter Zollman, Welsh translation by Twm Morys (H,E,Welsh)


Solo parts: King Edward (T), Minstrel (Bar, T or unbroken voice), Bard 1 (Bar), Bard 2 (high voice), Bard 3 (Bar), chorus,
2.2.corA.2.bcl.2.dbn- xyl/SD/susp.cym/t.bells/wind chimes/BD/glsp/tamb/tom-t/cyms/susp.cym-harp-strings

Abbreviations (PDF)

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.

World Premiere
Béla Bartók National Concert Hall , Budapest
Cardiff Mixed Choir - Cor Caerdydd, English Concert Singers / MÁV Symphony Orchestra Budapest, Kodály Choir of Debrecen, Cantemus Mixed Choir of Nyiregyháza, / Karl Jenkins

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications