• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda


Abbreviations (PDF)


Boosey & Hawkes

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.

World Premiere
Symphony Centre, Chicago, IL
Chicago Symphony Orchestra / Hannu Lintu
Press Quotes

“Serenades is, arguably, the finest and most successful commission of the Muti era.” —Chicago Classical Review

“There is a lurking elemental power in this turbulent work, echoing Lindberg’s compatriot Jean Sibelius, but transmuted through a 21st-century lens. Cast in a single movement of 15 minutes, the music also fitfully evokes the middle movements of Mahler’s Seventh Symphony in its sense of nocturnal unease.” —Chicago Classical Review

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications