• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

3(I&II=picc).3(III=corA).3(I=basset cl in A, III=bcl).3(III=dbn)- tam-t/whip/marimba/tuned cowbells/2crot/lg tam-t/vib/BD/2anvils sm&lg/2water gongs(C&F)-harp-pft-strings

Abbreviations (PDF)


Boosey & Hawkes

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.


World Premiere
Philharmonic Hall, Liverpool
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra / Paul Daniel CBE
Press Quotes

"…the handling of orchestral texture and line, the crystal-clear derivation and development of motif, the effortless control of momentum and space – it is a masterful affair… It uses layered flights of nervous gestures in the strings, harried by blasts from woodwind and brass to depict the desperate restlessness of its subject. Exciting and assured, the 10-minute orchestral piece is rewarding whether you consider its poetic context or take the music by itself: either way, it thrills the ears and sends the imagination wild. Any orchestra worth its salt should take this work up."
The Guardian

News stories for this title:


Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications