• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

The second volume of Robin Holloway's collected writings has been published by Continuum Books.

Following the success of On Music, Vol. 1, this second volume of Robin Holloway's collection of writings covers a wealth of new ground. Gathered from a wealth of published and unpublished work, including the popular Spectator columns, Robin Holloway brings together some of his highly entertaining accounts of travelling around the world with his music; of travel in America and Europe, a kaleidoscope of festivals and of life as a Professor of Music at Cambridge University.

Continuum Books
£40.00 (hardback) 304 pp
ISBN: 978-0-8264-9728-4

Click here to purchase this book from our Online Shop

"This second collection of writings by Robin Holloway is endlessly diverting and superbly readable. It is rare to find such a combination of exuberance, clarity, erudition and humour. Holloway is incapable of writing a dull sentence... This volume is a model of lively, informed writing on all aspects of music, leaving most other practitioners' efforts well and truly in the shade."
Classical Music

>  News Search

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications