• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: Symphony No.3: 'Silence'
Composer: James MacMillan
Duration: 36'
Composition Date: 2002
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Instrumentation: full orchestra
Description: for orchestra

2.afl(=picc).2.corA.2.bcl.dbcl.2.dbn- gongs/5tpl.bl/SD/susp.cym/glsp/steel drums/BD/crot/t.bells/3heavy metal bars/2congas/2timbales/med tam-t/cencerros (tuned cowbells)/vib/lg tam-t/thundersheet-harp-pft-strings

Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Rental: Symphony No.3: 'Silence'
Buy Online Now:

James MacMillan: Symphony No. 3 'Silence' (Hawkes Pocket Score - HPS 1556) Orchestra (Study Score)

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications