• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: Voices of Remembrance
Composer: Rossi, Laura
Duration: 45'
Composition Date: 2014
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Instrumentation: chorus and orchestra
Description: for chorus, orchestra and optional narrator(s)


NB: duration is 45 minutes with readings and 33 minutes without.


  1. Break of Day in the Trenches by Isaac Rosenberg
  2. Break of Day in the Trenches (orchestral)
  3. The Soldier poem by Rupert Brooke (orchestral/ choral)
  4. Into Battle by Julian Grenfell
  5. Into Battle (orchestral)
  6. Before Action by William Noel Hodgson
  7. Before Action (orchestral)
  8. A Lark above the Trenches poem by John William Streets (orchestral/ choral)
  9. Dulce et Decorum est by Wilfred Owen
  10. Dulce et Decorum est (orchestral/ choral)
  11. Anthem for Doomed Youth by Wilfred Owen
  12. Anthem for Doomed Youth (orchestral)
  13. In Memoriam by Ewart Alan Mackintosh
  14. In Memoriam (orchestral)
  15. In Flanders Fields by John McCrae
  16. In Flanders Fields (orchestral)
  17. For the Fallen poem by Robert Binyon (orchestral/ choral)
Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Rental: Voices of Remembrance
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications