• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: Symphony: 'Vigil'
Composer: James MacMillan
Duration: 53'
Composition Date: 1997
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Instrumentation: full orchestra
Description: (third part of the orchestral triptych Triduum)

3(III=picc).2.corA.2.bcl.2.dbn- susp.cym/
sizzle cym/wdbl/t.bells/wooden cube/glsp/tam-t/cencerros/thundersheet
/lg piece of metal/tgl/vib/tuned gongs/BD/5tpl.bl/2congas/
2timbales/SD/susp.cym/antique cym/xyl/5tom-t-harp-pft(=cel)-strings-
separate brass quintet (

Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Rental: Symphony: 'Vigil'
Buy Online Now:

James MacMillan: Symphony: 'Vigil' (Hawkes Pocket Score - HPS 1552) Orchestra (Study Score)

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications