• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: El Dorado
Composer: John Adams
Duration: 31'
Composition Date: 1991
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (Hendon Music)
Instrumentation: full orchestra
Description: for orchestra

3(II,III=picc).2.corA.3(II=Ebcl,III=bcl.2.dbn-4.3.(I,II=flgn).3.1-timp(=claves,sandpaper,tamb).perc(4):I=marimba/claves/cowbell/xyl/SD; II=cabasa/hi&lo tom-t/pedal BD/xyl/claves/bongos/3tpl.bl/bowed vib; III=hi-hat cym/SD/pedal BD/4timbales/metal pipe(2 small pieces)/TD/5tom-t;IV=claves/guiro/maracas/tamb/sandpaper/hi wdbl/BD-2kybd samplers-harp-strings

This work requires additional technological components and/or amplification.

For complete technical specifications go to: mhgrey.wordpress.com

Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Rental: El Dorado
Buy Online Now:

John Adams: Dorado (Full score) (Full score)

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications