• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

This work was composed in 1948–9, and was first performed on 9 September 1949 at the Hereford Three Choirs Festival by Frederick Thurston (clarinet) and the London Symphony Orchestra, conducted by the composer.
Duration: 25 minutes


01 Allegro vigoroso
02 Adagio ma senza rigore
03 Rondo Allegro giacoso

Customer Reviews

"A wonderful clarinet concerto. "
Rating: 5/5  3/22/2009 By: Elsie

Tell us what you think
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications