• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

A collection of 16 new works for solo piano by composers from Latin America, America and Europe

• Accessible contemporary piano music fused with the irrepressible rhythms of salsa
• Commissioned by pianist Elena Riu – a leading exponent of Hispano-American piano repertoire
• Suitable for intermediate to advanced pianists
• Includes a stunning audio CD featuring performances by Elena Riu

"New music with a difference . . . Mikrokosmos meets the maracas, Anna Magdalena Bach meets Chick Corea: professional and amateur pianists of all ages will respond to this thoroughly modern melange." —Jessica Duchen, Classical Music, January 2005


01 CongaBite (Toro)
02 Salsa inglesa (Lorenz)
03 Su-Muy-Key (Ortiz)
04 I Wouldn't Normally Say (Wallen)
05 Celtic o salsa (Gribbin)
06 La Salsita del Sr Ligeti (Riu)
07 Für Elena (Arismendi)
08 Sal-Cita (Rugeles)
09 Triple enclave (Alvarez)
10 Cónclave (Izarra)
11 Pan con "Timba" (Gavilan)
12 The Barnyard Song (Pritchard)
13 One hand on my pocket . . . (Perrin)
14 Toccata montuna (Finch)
15 Recordando a Celia (Paredes)
16 Tumbáo (Leon)

There are currently no reviews for this product.

Tell us what you think
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications