• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for all countries except Hungary, the former territories of the USSR and Yugoslavia, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Poland, former East Germany, Romania, China and Albania.

Repertoire Note

Some of these pieces were transcribed for violin and piano (BB109), and for orchestra (BB103). Bartók, the piano teacher, is evident here, as also in many instructive editions of standard piano classics (Bach, Beethoven, Mozart) that he edited at around this time.

Note by Malcolm Gillies

More on this Composer

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications