• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.

Repertoire Note

During the revolutionary months of 1917, Prokofieff protected himself from the world and composed prolifically. This was the time when he wrote the evergreen Classical Symphony, and this cycle of haunting piano miniatures, which Prokofieff himself called in Russian Things that fly past. Each short movement is highly distinctive, painted in brightly contrasted colours.

Note by Gerard McBurney

More on this Composer

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications