• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Works by Kurtág are published by Universal Music Publishing/Editio Musica Budapest and represented for rental by Boosey & Hawkes in the UK, British Commonwealth, the Republic of Ireland, and North America. For further information about Kurtág’s works, please visit the Editio Musica Budapest website.

György Kurtág is one of the most performed contemporary composers. During is long career, he has been composer-in-residence of orchestras, concert halls, theatres and ensembles including the Berlin Philharmonic, the Sächsische Staatskapelle Dresden, the Wiener Konzerthaus, the Dutch National Opera and Ensemble InterContemporain.

Kurtág has been honoured with many awards, including the Ernst von Siemens Music Prize for his lifetime achievement (1998), the Grawemeyer Award (2006), the Golden Lion at the Biennale in Venice (2009) and the largest prize for contemporary music, the BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Award (2015).

Works by György Kurtág include:
Messages of the Late Miss R V Troussova (1976-80) for soprano and ensemble
Kafka Fragments (1985-87) for soprano and violin
Stele (1994) for orchestra
Fin de Partie (2017) opera for four singers and orchestra

Publications of music by Kurtág are available on sale from our online Music Shop

"A whole world of expression and suggestion can be packed into these exquisite, crystalline forms." — The Guardian

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications